For temporary Stop closures, or when a Stop is no longer in service but may be in the future, a stop can be marked inactive and removed from the GTFS, but not GTFS Manager.
By default, all Stops are marked with this checkbox unless otherwise manually unchecked.
Note that simply unchecking the box does not remove a stop from a new feed. "Blue Bus Icons" on Google Maps and other applications may also not be removed when your new GTFS is uploaded. Learn more about Google Maps layers and icons.
In order to remove a stop from being exported in a new feed the stop must first be removed from all active patterns.
To do this
1. Go to the stop menu and click on the stop you want to remove from the new feed.
2. When in the stop details menu click on “Stop Usage Details”
3. All of the patterns that this stop is serviced in will be listed out by route.
4. When clicking on the list of patterns in that route make sure the stop is not in any active pattern.
5. If the stop is in an active pattern go to that pattern and remove it from the list. After this, make sure alignments are updated in the pattern, if necessary.
6. Once the stop has been removed from the active patterns, click on the blue check box. This will deactivate the stop where it will still exist in the stop inventory but not be exported in the new feed.
This does not remove the blue bus icon representing the stop in Google Maps. To do that you have to request an edit on Google.